PWR Documents

Stated Meetings

Presbyterian Church (USA)


Makes decisions on validating and funding proposals in accordance with the criteria and guidelines of the National Committee on Self-Development of People to empower poor, oppressed and disadvantaged people, seeking to change the structures that perpetuate poverty, oppression and injustice.  Members are Presbyterian and non-Presbyterian and are chosen based on interest in program and commitment to consistent work during the funding cycle (not selected by Nominating Committee).  Minimum of five members. Meets second Monday of the month at the Presbytery office.

Learn more about the SDOP program here.

Read and/or download the 2017 SDOP Grant informational documents here.
Download the 2017 Grant Proposal Outline here.


Chair: TE Francis Miller (Lyndhurst)


 TE Francis Miller (Lyndhurst)

TE Dennis Zimmerman (MAL)

Ms. Vikki Kelley (non-Presbyterian)

Ms. Leslie Myrick (non-Presbyterian) 
Mr. Carlos A. Taylor (non-Presbyterian) Class of 2018

 TE Melanie Marsh Baum (Covenant)

RE LaShawnda Adams-Mitchell (Covenant)

RE Ethel Keith (St. Mark's)

Ms. Carolyn Smith (St. Mark's)  

Contact the moderator at: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Member Login

Forgot Login?  

Search PWR Website